The biological Right

The biological Right is the political faction that opposes left egalitarianism on the grounds of biological determinism.

.
..

The biological Right contends “we can’t” in response to the left egalitarian’s “we should.” Example:

Derbyshire:

I am here this evening in the capacity of a wet blanket. I am here not to take one side or the other on the topic under debate, but to say that the topic, as written, is based on a false premise, and therefore has no satisfactory answer. I don’t believe the disparities under discussion can be eliminated. Debate about whether government should play a greater or lesser role in eliminating them is therefore, in my opinion, otiose.

.
..

The biological Right is ineffective. In response to “we can’t,” the egalitarian left replies:

“But we can”
“We can always try”
“You can’t prove we can’t”
“You just don’t want to, because you’re bad”

The last statement leads biological rightists to declare: “I wish we could, but we just can’t” — to which the egalitarian left retorts: “But since you have no proof that we can’t, and since this and that finding suggests we might be able to, you agree we should try, right?”
.
..

The proper response to the egalitarian left is “I wish otherwise.” I will otherwise.
.
..

Opposition must be grounded in Will. But a will requires a willing entity, an “I” and “we.”
.
..

For there to be effective opposition to egalitarian leftism, there must be a we who will otherwise.

3 thoughts on “The biological Right

  1. I don’t share the egalitarian imperative as a goal even. Instead I think we should encourage everyone to achieve closer to their potential. Whether than narrows or widens achievement gaps I don’t much care.

comments do not require an email

